2020 Issue 1

VOLUME X, NUMBER 1 (new series)
RE-WRITING, RE-IMAGINING THE PAST (I)

Religious Advertising as an Evolutionary Form of Canonical Text Retelling
Olena Klymentova (Klymentovaov@ukr.net)
Institute of philology, National University of Kyiv; Ukraine.

Framing of Identity and Personal History through Multiperspective Narratives in Margaret Atwood’s The Blind Assassin
Dev Mayurakshi (mayurakshi.dev@umontreal.ca)
University of Montreal; Canada.

Revising the Black decolonialization process: Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN. and the poetics of violence
Delia Grosu (delia.grosu@lls.unibuc.ro)
University of Bucharest; Romania.

Continuity of Womanist Ethos: Intertextuality in Select Novels of Alice Walker
Jesmin U.H. Ruhina (ruhina.khulna@gmail.com)
Khulna University; Bangladesh.

Memory and nostalgia: pre-reform Russia in the minds of the Russian nobility of the second half of the 19th century
Natalia Seliverstova (nseliverstova@mail.ru)
Department of History and Political Science in D. Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Moscow, Russia.

Evelyn Waugh’s War Novels in Francoist Spain
Cristina Zimbroianu (cristina.zimbroianu@upm.es)
Autonomous University of Madrid and Polytechnic University of Madrid; Spain.

From the Time of Troubles to the Unity Day: Memory, Forgetting and Re-imaging the Past in Russian History
Victoria Tkachenko (victory.tkachenko@gmail.com)
Faculty of History of Lomonosov Moscow State University; Russia.

A ‘Palimpestuous’ Reading of Lisa Strøme’s The Strawberry Girl
Dana Bădulescu (dnbadulescu@gmail.com)
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iaşi; Romania.

Book review: Saving a Desert Flower/Saving Safa from Female Genital Mutilation (FGM)
Jesmin U.H. Ruhina (ruhina.khulna@gmail.com)
Khulna University; Bangladesh.